encsfrdeescy

Below are some key dates in this year's school calendar.

Autumn Term

Tuesday 1st September to Friday 18th December

Half Term - Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October

Planning and Prep Day Tuesday 1th September
Planning and Prep Day Wednesday 2nd September
Year 7 Transition Day Thursday 3rd - Friday 4th September
Sixth Form Erloment Thursday 3rd - Friday 4th September
First day back to school for the all year groups Monday 14th September
Prize Evening (school Sports hall) - 6:00pm Wednesday 23rd September
Primary School Visits
Friday 25th September
Full Governing Body Meeting - 6pm Wednesday 30th September
Governors' F&S Meeting - 6pm Wednesday 7th October
Open Evening 5pm Thursday 8th October
Governors' CS & PM- 6pm Wednesday 21st October
Year 9 Interview/options evening Thursday 22nd  October
Inset Day Monday 2nd November
Inset Day Tuesday 3rd November
Governors' P&CC Meeting - 6pm Wednesday 11th November
Years 10 - 13 Virtual Parents Evening Thursday 19th November
ESOL S&L Exams Tuesday 24th November
ESOL S&L Exams Wednesday 25th November
Full Governing Body Meeting - 6pm Wednesday 25th November
Year 11 A Level Demonstration evening/open evening Thursday 3rd December
ESOL Reading Exams Tuesday 8th December
ESOL Writing Exam Wednesday 9th December
Year 7 Christmas Disco 6pm Wednesday 9th December
Christmas Celebration at St Mark's Church - 6pm Thursday 17th December
Year 11 Reports issued Friday 18th December
Last Day of Term & Non-Uniform Friday 18th December

 

Spring Term

 

Tuesday 4th January to Friday 26th March

Half Term - Monday 15th February to Friday 20th February

INSET DAY Monday 4th January
Bring a Parent to School Day Tuesday 19th January
Governors' F&S Meeting - 6pm Wednesday 27th January
Governors' P&C Meeting - 6pm Wednesday 10th February
Eisteddfod Friday 12th February
INSET DAY Monday 22th February
ESOL S&L Exams Tuesday 2nd March
ESOL S&L Exams Wednesday 3rd March
Year 10 Reports issued Wednesday 3rd March
Governors' CS&PM Committee - 6pm
Wednesday 10th March
Full Governing Body Meeting - 6pm Wednesday 17th March
Year 9 Virtual Parents Evening (inc HE) Thursday 18th March
Spring Concert - 6pm Wednesday 24th March

 

Summer Term

Monday 12th April to Monday 20th July

Half Term Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

Year 9 & KS3 HE Reports Issued Friday 16th April
Governors' F&S Meeting - 6pm Wednesday 28th April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May
Full Governers Body Meeting -6pm Wednesday 5th May
ESOL S&L Exams Tuesday 18th May
ESOL S&L Exams 
Wednesday 19th May
ESOL Reading exam Tuesday 25th May
ESOL Writing Exams Wednesday 26th May
INSET DAY Monday 7th June
Governors' CS&SM Committee - 6pm
Wednesday 9th June
Governors' P&C Meeting - 6pm Wednesday 16th June
Presentation Evening (Reardon Smith) 7pm Thursday 17th June
INSET DAY Friday 18th June
Year 7 Virtual Parents Evening Thursday 24th June
Full Governing Body Meeting - 6pm

Wednesday 30th June

Year 8 Virtual Parents Evening Thursday 1st July
Sports Awards Evening - 6pm

Thursday 1st July

Sports Day (KS3 only)

Tuesday 6th July

Governors' F&S Meeting - 6pm

Wednesday 7th July

Year 7 & 8 Reports issued Wednesday 7th July
School Prom

Thursday 8th July

New Parents' Evening - 6pm

Monday 12th July

Year 6 Induction Day

Thursday 15th July

School Trips Day

Thursday 15th July

Last Day of Term & Non-Uniform Day

Tuesday 20th July

A Level Results Day

Thursday 12th August

GCSE Results Day

Thursday 19th August

School Calendar

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
14
15
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30